Dream Fulfilled: Consecration of CHRIST THE KING CHURCH in Dakor, Gujarat;

I am humbled at the invitation to attend Consecration of new CHRIST THE KING CHURCH, at Dakor in Gujarat.

Following letter by Fr. Alex SDB, could enlighten the readers about the efforts gone into the bringing up this Church. SILENT VOICE congratulates Fr. Alex SDB for achieving his Dream Goal.

GREG

1

 

Dearest  Gregory,

Loving greetings to you.
I am immensely happy to tell you the good news. I am making it an ‘October Special.’ I had this Dream in my last Mission Station – Dakor, Gujarat. ( which is a National Pilgrimage Centre for the HINDUS – Lord Krishana). The Dream was to build a new Church for Christ the King Parish. It was the 29th year of our existence. So I began working on it in 2010. On 14th January 2010, I began writing my letters. Luckily it was a holiday. “Uttran Day” – Kite Festival in Gujarat. From morning to night I wrote nearly 87 letters – Foreign & Indian.  In 2011 I ventured to a number of Salesian Parishes in Mumbai and Gujarat. In 2012 my Provincial sent me to US. for Mission Preaching.  A sincere ‘Thanks to all’. May God be with you and bless you abundantly. I will never ever forget you my dear God’s faithful.
My Dream was that one day ‘Christ the King’ will rule the hearts of the people of Dakor. Today the Dream is realized. On the 8th of November 2015, the Consecration and Blessing of CHRIST THE KING new church, Dakor. You are most welcome. Your presence will be a precious treasure for me. I run short of words but please do “come and see.”  Take care. My prayers are for you without fail. Love and affectionate remembrance.
Fr. Alex   SDB.
WORK IN PROGRESS
Work in Progress
2

2 Comments

  1. October 31, 2015 at 9:28 pm

    Wonder how long before this church will be desecrated by Modi’s goons ???

    Like

  2. Alex D Mello said,

    November 1, 2015 at 11:37 am

    Only a selfless soul can venture into building a house of God. Thank you Fr Alex for making this to happen.

    Like


