MOHAN BHAGWAT Challenged to DO, for One Week, what Blessed MOTHER TERESA did throughout her life;

Nicholas Almeida is an Activist and Social Worker from Mumbai….GREG

*********************

I hereby declare that I am ready and willing to change my religion and convert to Hinduism, if you accept my offer of serving the Lepers who have been neglected by the society at least for a period of one week in any of the Leprosy Homes in India, which I am sure you will not do such service because it is easier said than done………NICHOLAS ALMEIDA;

Nicholas Almeida

Nicholas Almeida

AFFIDAVIT CUM DECLARATION

 

I, Mr. Nicholas Hilliary Almeida, aged 58 years, having my address at, Almeida House, Church Pakhadi, Road No.2, Sahar Village, Vile Parle (East), Mumbai 400 099, do hereby on solemn affirmation state as under:-

1)     I say that I am an Indian National and by birth I am Roman Catholic.

2)     I further say that even though my ancestors were Hindus, I have been Baptized as a Roman Catholic and I continue practice the said religion, which came to India sometime 2000 years ago by arrival of St. Thomas.

3)     I say that I was deeply hurt by the recent utterances of Shri Mohan Bhagwat Chief of Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) about Mother Teresa in Rajasthan on 25th February 2015.

4)     I say that Shri Mohan Bhagwat you have accused Mother Teresa who devoted her entire life to the selfless service of poor and downtrodden section of society. Mother Teresa has received the Noble Peace Prize. I say that you Mr. Bhagwat  by your irresponsible statement, you have cast serious aspersions on Mother Teresa and your sole intent is to malign a venerated figure (Mother Teresa) and create mistrust between different communities which are peacefully living together in India.

5)     I say that if conversation was the motive of all humanitarian work done by Mother Teresa, then all persons which frequented the schools, colleges, hospitals and health centers run by Mother Teresa’s Missionaries of Charities would have been Christians by now.  In fact the Census figures show that over past six decades the Christian population has dwindled in India.

6)     I say that I revere and adore Mother Teresa for her impeccable and selfless service for the downtrodden and under privileged sections of the society particularly the Lepers, dying destitute and outcastes, who have been marginalized and no one to fend for.

7)     I hereby declare that I am ready and willing to change my religion and convert to Hinduism, if you accept my offer of serving the Lepers who have been neglected by the society at least for a period of one week in any of the Leprosy Homes in India, which I am sure you will not do such service because it is easier said than done.

8)     I hereby states in the Bhagavad Gita, Krishna says:

“tasmad asaktah satatam karyam karma samacara asakto hy acaran karma param apnoti purushah”

Therefore, without being attached to the fruits of activities, one should act as a matter of duty, for by working without attachment one attains the Supreme.

9)     I say that in 1997 the former BJP President  Shri Lal Krishna Advani disagreed with the Vishwa Hindu Parishad’s criticism of a state funeral to Mother Teresa. He said he was happy that the government had given a state funeral to the Mother.

10)I say that I have a full respect for Mother Teresa’s service and social work as she worked amongst poorest of poor unconditionally without any expectations. I say that why were you and your predecessor silent when Mother Teresa was alive. Is it because the dead stay down and defenseless.

Solemnly affirmed at Mumbai         )

On 28th February 2015                    )

 

Affidavit Affidavit_001

4 Comments

  1. Firoz Khan said,

    March 1, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    Bhagwat must be challenged for his utter non-nonsensical utterances. He is the head of a ‘Fascist’ organisation which always and all the time engaged in creating rift between majority and minorities particularly Hindus and Muslims and Christians. He is truly following the dictates of Savarakar who said in his ‘Bunch of Thoughts’ that Muslims and Christians be treated as Second grade citizen because they follow religions of outside India.

    Firoz Khan
    Canada.

    Like


